Page 1 of 132 1 2 3 131 132 >
Topic Options
#45881 - 10/10/13 11:08 PM I finally give up
Wee Rab Online   content

Loc: Whithorn, Wigtownshire, Gallow...
Tonight I have taken the decision to stop watching Question Time, as it is no longer allowing the audience, (most of whom appear planted), to engage in argument with the panel, (always planted.)
Tonight, rather than dig up Dianne Abbot about sending her Labour born offspring to a local state school rather than a private establishment, the ‘panel’ were more interested in making their own political statements as opposed to questioning the judgement of a ‘reshuffled’ front bencher. Good job Dimbleby was able to jog their young memories.
The American lady who has been teaching students in this country for fourteen years in the art literacy, who was unable to finish a single sentence, derided the state of UK education. As an expert, I would say she is an expert in convolution, of the most random sort! I say, ‘physician, heal thyself.’ She was appalling.
The Lib-Dem lassie was one of those 100 words a minute machine gun talkers, so much of what she was trying to say was lost, as everyone dived for cover.
Matthew Parris was just Matthew Parris, and took the opportunity to remind those who didn’t already know, that he is a homosexual.
Audience participation was minimal. There were a few people who sounded as if they has something to add, but they were cut off mid-stream to allow the ‘panel’ to enforce their political views.
Sadly, a great programme gone politically bad. Such a shame.
This Week is also sadly lacking in grit.
Cheers ‘n’ beers, Rab.

#45883 - 11/10/13 08:17 AM Re: I finally give up [Re: Wee Rab]
Rich Offline

Loc: London
110% Agree.

#45884 - 11/10/13 03:01 PM Re: I finally give up [Re: Rich]
Johnny Norfolk Offline

Loc: Norfolk England
Just like the rest of the BBC. It breaks it charter every day and nothing is ever done about it.

#45885 - 11/10/13 03:42 PM Re: I finally give up [Re: Johnny Norfolk]